Concertissimo brought you the soloists of Kronberg Academy and the Frankfurt Radio Symphony conducted by Christoph Eschenbach – as a live stream!

You can rewatch the concerts here.


  • Photo: Patricia Truchsess

Here you can rewatch the concerts:


Part I

Joseph Haydn (1732–1809)
Concerto C Major for cello and orchestra

Max Bruch (1838–1920)
Concerto G minor for violin and orchestra

Mairéad Hickey, violin
Santiago Cañón Valencia, cello
Christoph Eschenbach, conductor
Frankfurt Radio Symphony, orchestra

Part II

Max Bruch (1838–1920)
Kol Nidrei Op 47 for cello and orchestra

Béla Bartók (1881–1945)
Rhapsody No 2 for violin and orchestra

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
Symphony No 1 C Major Op 21

Stephen Waarts, violin
Ivan Karizna, cello
Christoph Eschenbach, conducter
Frankfurt Radio Symphony orchestra


Learn more about the pieces played in "Concertissimo":

Introductory talk on "Concertissimo"