Marc Bouchkov / Photo: Nikolaj Lund

Marc Bouchkov
*1991 in Belgium

2014-2017 Kronberg Academy Professional Studies
Studies with Mihaela Martin
funded by the Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff-Stipendium

2015 Violin Masterclasses, concert

2015 Kronberg Academy Festival, concert

2017 Alumni Meeting

2017 Kronberg Academy Festival, concert

Marc Bouchkov


Belgian violinist Marc Bouchkov was born in 1991 and had his first violin lessons from his grandfather Matthis Vaitsner at the age of five. In 2001 he was admitted to Claire Bernard’s class at the Lyons Conservatory and transferred to the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in Paris and Boris Garlitsky in 2007. Accompanying his violin studies he has taken many masterclasses as part of his further musical training.

Marc Bouchkov has already won many internationally acclaimed prizes and awards. He won first prize in the Henri Koch International Violin Competition (2008), the Young Concert Artists European Auditions (2010) and the Montreal International Musical Competition (2013). After being awarded the Ebel promotional prize in 2011, the following year he was a finalist in the prestigious Queen Elisabeth Competition in Brussels. 2016 he received the London Masters Music Award. He currently also holds a scholarship awarded by the Villa Musica in Rhineland-Palatinate.

He regularly appears in concerts as a soloist with leading European orchestras and as a chamber musician. Besides numerous concerts and recitals at festivals he has given public performances as a soloist with the Orchestre National de Belgique, the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra and the Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège.

Marc Bouchkov plays a Jean Baptiste Vuillaume violin which was made in Paris in 1865 and is on loan to him from Brigitte Feldtmann / Feldtmann Kulturell.

In 2015 he appeared in both Kronberg Academy’s Violin Masterclasses & Concerts and the Kronberg Academy Festival. Since 2014 Marc Bouchkov has been studying at Kronberg Academy with Mihaela Martin. These studies are funded by the Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff Stipendium.

Last updated: November 2016