Natalie Loughran - Beloved

The young soloists from the Kronberg Academy perform on many stages worldwide - and every Wednesday in the Casals Forum: Week after week, one of them presents themselves in the Carl Bechstein Hall with a self-designed one-hour concert - and invites other young colleagues to join as fellow musicians.



Robert Schumann (1810–1856)
Three Romances Op. 94 (arr. viola and piano)
I. Nicht schnell
II. Einfach, innig
III. Nicht schnell 

Stephen Coxe (b. 1966)
Slow Wind (Elegy) for Roger, for Solo Viola 

Johannes Brahms (1833–1897)
Trio for Viola, Cello and Piano in A minor Op. 114
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Andantino grazioso  


Further Participants

Bryan Cheng (cello)
Jeremie Moreau (piano)

The program and concert flyer will be designed individually by the students.