KronbergBerlinNew YorkSeoul
Anastasia Kobekina, Violoncello

Anastasia KobekinaAnastasia Kobekina was born in Yekaterinburg, Russia, in 1994. She was given her first cello lesson at the age of four. In 2006 she was admitted to Olga Galochkina's class at the Moscow Conservatory.

In her home country the young cellist attracted attention through first prizes in international competitions such as the "Nutcracker" television competition (2007) and the "New Names" competition in Moscow (2008). In 2008 she was a finalist in the Eurovision Young Musicians Competition in Vienna. In 2010 she was awarded the Landgrave of Hesse Prize following a masterclass with David Geringas in Kronberg. In 2012 she was awarded the two-year Boris Pergamenschikow Scholarship at Kronberg Academy's Cello Masterclasses. She receives a scholarship by the „Freunde Junger Musiker Berlin".

She has performed in the leading concert halls in Moscow, Berlin, Vienna and Brussels as well as in Tel Aviv, where she was Russia's musical representative at the opening of the Russian Cultural Centre. As a soloist she has played with orchestras such as the Moscow Virtuosi, the Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra of Moscow, the Vienna Symphony Orchestra, the Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra and the Sinfonia Varsovia. Anastasia Kobekina has participated in festivals such as Moscow Meets Friends, Rising Stars in Kremlin and the Alzenau music festival.

The Young Soloist plays a modern instrument made by Stephan von Baehr in 2012.

In 2011 Anastasia Kobekina participated in the Cello Festival, in 2010 and in 2012 in the Cello Masterclasses and in 2012 in Chamber Music Connects the World. Since 2012 she has been studying as a Young Soloist at Kronberg Academy with Frans Helmerson. These studies are funded by the Steigenberger/Rath Stipendium.

Related information
Young Soloists KAM  |  Matthew Allen  |  Adrien Boisseau  |  Pablo Ferrández  |  Caroline Goulding   |  Chad Hoopes  |  Wenting Kang   |  Dami Kim  |  Benedict Kloeckner  |  Georgy Kovalev  |  Harriet Krijgh   |  Christel Lee  |  Hwayoon Lee  |  Ji Eun Anna Lee  |  Niklas Liepe  |  Edgar Moreau  |  Hyeyoon Park   |  Ella van Poucke  |  Itamar Zorman

Contact Print Recommend


Friends of Kronberg Academy
American Friends of Kronberg Academy
Kronberg Academy Foundation
Rostropovich Cello Foundation     Yuri Bashmet Viola Foundation     Gidon Kremer Stiftung